Hello world!

Welcome to my blog!!  This is exciting for me as I have spent the past ten years learning and loving Oriental medicine and hope to pass a few things on to you , so that you can benefit from things I know.  It is important to say up front that I have not completed my masters degree yet.  I am not a doctor of Oriental medicine.  However, I have studied both formally and informally.  Life took me in a direction away from school and, in the meantime, I switched my focus to educational technology with the hopes of opening up the field of Oriental medicine education up to a broader student base through distance learning.

I have remained in touch with the discipline and brilliant mentors over the last several years. I hope to guide you through the wealth of information about Oriental medicine and the human body to some powerful text resources, provide links to great websites, and will do my best to answer questions. I will be posting on some important topics that often are not explained well or in layman’s terms. That is what I will do in my blog.

About hooksheather

Loving mother and passionate student of Oriental Medicine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment